We love responsibility

As one of the leading manufacturers in the industry, we have built certified wastewater treatment plants for our entire production in Asia. The exhaust air from the production process is filtered and cleaned in a separate plant. It goes without saying that we do not employ children, we pay our employees fairly and we pay particular attention to safety in the workplace. Our production in Malaysia guarantees all employees at least the legal minimum wage. For these reasons, our employees feel comfortable at UNIGLOVES and their length of service is above average.

The production of UNIGLOVES products in Malaysia is certified according to ISO 13485 and ISO 9001. The European sales and logistics organization is certified according to ISO 13485:2012 and Directive 93/42 EEC.

Sustainability

We not only offer first-class quality gloves, but also see it as our duty to take responsible care of our production: Respect for human rights in our companies, the safety and health of our employees and active environmental management are a matter of importance for us. Our claim is that our gloves contribute to sustainability. Our latex gloves are therefore made of 100% natural latex, a renewable raw material that is biodegradable.


Employees

The 600 employees of our own production facility in Malaysia are the life and soul of our company. They drive our future growth and success. We strive to promote the professional development of our employees. That’s why we stand for a corporate culture that encourages everyone to develop their full potential. This is why we offer our committed and experienced employees a wide range of advanced and further training courses. They earn on average twice the legal minimum wage and have on average more than 10 years of service at the company. Our factory manager has been in charge for over 25 years. It goes without saying that we do not employ children.


Community

We strive to act in a socially responsible manner and to increase the well-being of the community. We regularly donate our gloves to non-profit organizations and humanitarian missions in the event of disease outbreaks or natural disasters.

Environment

UNIGLOVES® attaches great importance to environmental protection. We are committed to a way of working that reduces potential negative impacts on the environment and to pollution prevention: environmental best practices in everything we do.


UNIGLOVES® acts according to the following guidelines:

  • Integrating environmental concerns and impacts into all our decisions and activities
  • Promoting environmental awareness among our employees
  • Efficient use of materials and resources such as water, electricity and raw materials – especially non-renewable ones
  • Avoidance of unnecessary use of hazardous substances and products
  • Use of environmentally friendly substitutes
  • taking measures to protect human health and the environment when using, storing and disposing of hazardous materials

The values of our CO2 and fine dust emissions are well below the required limits. UNIGLOVES cardboard packaging is made of 100% recyclable materials and is therefore biodegradable.

We strive to continuously improve our environmental performance. It is important to us to reduce social impacts and possible damage of our actions to a minimum: That is why we regularly review our environmental policy in the light of our current and future activities.


Sewage treatment

We have built our own certified wastewater treatment plant for our entire production in Asia. This ensures that the water emptied from our production exceeds the required standard values with regard to its pollutants. In addition, we carry out regular internal and external tests to ensure above-average clarification of the recycled water.

Garbage disposal

All solid waste generated in our production facilities is disposed of in certified landfills in accordance with the guidelines. In addition, we separate waste in accordance with regulations in order to guarantee recycling in accordance with the recycling cycle. If possible, our waste products are either recycled internally or passed on to recycling sites. Rubber residues from our production are reused in other branches of industry and thus contribute to the complete use of the raw material.

Wir lieben Verantwortung

Als einer der ersten Hersteller der Branche haben wir für unsere gesamte Herstellung in Asien zertifizierte Kläranlagen errichtet. Die Abluft aus dem Produktionsprozess wird in einer eigenen Anlage gefiltert und gereinigt. Es versteht sich von selbst, dass wir keine Kinder beschäftigen, unsere Mitarbeiter fair bezahlen und besonders auf die Sicherheit am Arbeitsplatz achten. Unsere Produktion in Malaysia sichert allen Mitarbeitern mindestens den gesetzlichen Mindestlohn. Aus diesen Gründen fühlen sich unsere Angestellten bei UNIGLOVES wohl und die Dauer der Betriebszugehörigkeit ist überdurchschnittlich.

Die Herstellung der UNIGLOVES Produkte in Malaysia ist gemäß ISO 13485 und ISO 9001 zertifiziert. Die Europäische Vertriebs- und Logistikorganisation ist nach ISO 13485:2012 und nach Richtlinie 93/42 EWG zertifiziert.

Nachhaltigkeit

Wir bieten nicht nur qualitativ erstklassige Handschuhe an, sondern sehen es auch als unsere Pflicht verantwortungsvoll auf unsere Produktion zu achten: Respekt der Menschenrechte in unseren Firmen, die Sicherheit und Gesundheit unserer Mitarbeiter sowie aktives Umweltmanagement sind für uns selbstverständlich. Unser Anspruch ist, dass unsere Handschuhe einen Beitrag zur Nachhaltigkeit leisten. Unsere Latexhandschuhe sind deshalb aus 100 % Naturlatex, einem nachwachsenden Rohstoff, der biologisch abbaubar ist.


Mitarbeiter

Die 600 Beschäftigten unserer eigenen Produktionsstätte in Malaysia sind das Leben und die Seele unseres Unternehmens. Sie treiben unser zukünftiges Wachstum und unseren Erfolg voran. Wir sind darin bestrebt, die berufliche Entwicklung unserer Mitarbeiter zu fördern. Deswegen stehen wir für eine Unternehmenskultur, die jeden einzelnen ermutigen soll, sein volles Potential zu entfalten. Unseren engagierten und erfahrenen Angestellten ermöglichen wir deswegen vielseitige Fort- und Weiterbildungen. Sie verdienen im Schnitt das Doppelte des gesetzlichen Mindestlohns und haben durchschnittlich mehr als 10 Jahre Betriebszugehörigkeit. Unser Werksleiter trägt seit über 25 Jahren die Verantwortung. Es versteht sich von selbst, dass wir keine Kinder beschäftigen.


Community

Wir bemühen uns, sozial verantwortlich zu handeln und das Wohlergehen der Gemeinschaft zu steigern. Unsere Handschuhe spenden wir regelmäßig an gemeinnützige Organisationen und humanitäre Einsätze bei Krankheitsausbrüchen oder Naturkatastrophen.

Umwelt

UNIGLOVES® legt großen Wert auf Umweltschutz. Wir verpflichten uns zu einer Arbeitsweise, die potenziell negative Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt reduziert und betreiben Verschmutzungsprävention: Umwelt-Best-Practices in allem, was wir tun.


UNIGLOVES® handelt nach folgenden Richtlinien:

  • Berücksichtigung von Umweltbelangen und -auswirkungen in alle unseren Entscheidungen und Aktivitäten
  • Förderung des Umweltbewusstseins unserer Mitarbeiter
  • Effiziente Nutzung von Materialien und Ressourcen wie Wasser, Strom und Rohstoffen – insbesondere nicht erneuerbarer
  • Vermeidung unnötigen Gebrauchs von gefährlichen Stoffen und Produkten
  • Verwendung umweltfreundlicher Ersatzstoffe
  • Treffen von Maßnahmen zum Schutz der menschlichen Gesundheit und der Umwelt, bei Verwendung, Lagerung und Entsorgung gefährlicher Materialien

Die Werte unseres CO2- und Feinstaub-Ausstoßes liegen deutlich unter den geforderten Grenzwerten. UNIGLOVES Kartonverpackungen sind zu 100 % aus recyclingfähigen Materialien und dadurch biologisch abbaubar.

Wir bemühen uns, unsere Umweltleistung stetig weiter zu verbessern. Es liegt uns am Herzen, soziale Auswirkungen und eventuelle Schäden unseres Handelns auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren: Deswegen überprüfen wir unsere Umweltpolitik regelmäßig im Licht unserer aktuellen und zukünftigen Aktivitäten.


Abwasserbehandlung

Für unsere gesamte Produktion in Asien haben wir eine eigene, zertifizierte Kläranlage errichtet. Dies stellt sicher, dass das aus unserer Produktion entleerte Wasser bezüglich seiner Schadstoffe weit unter den erforderlichen Standardwerten liegt. Darüber hinaus führen wir regelmäßige interne sowie externe Tests durch, die die überdurchschnittliche Klärung des zurückgeführten Wassers sicherstellen.


Abfallentsorgung

Alle feststofflichen Abfälle, die in unseren Fertigungsstätten anfallen, werden in zertifizierten Deponien den Richtlinien entsprechend entsorgt. Darüber hinaus betreiben wir eine vorschriftsmäßige Abfalltrennung, um die Rückführung entsprechend dem Recycling-Kreislauf zu garantieren. Wenn möglich, werden unsere Abfallprodukte entweder intern recycelt oder an Recycle-Stätten weitergegeben. Kautschukreste, die in unserer Produktion entstehen, werden in anderen Industriezweigen wiederverwendet und leisten somit einen Beitrag zur vollständigen Nutzung des Rohstoffs.